

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the Board of Directors of Bank of China Limited (the "Board") are set out below:

Vice Chairman and President Liu Jin

Executive Director and Executive Vice President Lin Jingzhen

Non-executive Director

Xiao Lihong Wang Xiaoya Zhang Jiangang Chen Jianbo Huang Binghua

Independent Non-executive Director

Jiang Guohua Martin Cheung Kong Liao Chui Sai Peng Jose Jean-Louis Ekra E Weinan Giovanni Tria There are 6 Board Committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board committee Director	Strategic Development Committee	Corporate Culture and Consumer Protection Committee	Audit Committee	Risk Policy Committee	Personnel and Remuneration Committee	Connected Transactions Control Committee
Liu Jin	М					
Lin Jingzhen				М		
Xiao Lihong	М			С		
Wang Xiaoya	М	М			М	
Zhang Jiangang	М		М			
Chen Jianbo	М	М		М		
Huang Binghua		С	М	М	М	
Jiang Guohua	М	М	С		М	М
Martin Cheung Kong Liao	М		М		М	С
Chui Sai Peng Jose		М		М	С	М
Jean-Louis Ekra	М	М		VC		
E Weinan	М	М			М	
Giovanni Tria	М	VC	М			М

Notes:

C Chair of the relevant Board committees

VC Vice Chair of the relevant Board committees

M Member of the relevant Board committees

21 March 2023