Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

## **RESIGNATION OF VICE PRESIDENT**

Mr. Qu Liang, an Executive Director and the Vice President of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "**Company**"), has tendered his resignation to the board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company on 8 July 2024 due to job adjustment, resigning from the position as the Vice President of the Company. Mr. Qu Liang will continue to perform his duties as a Non-executive Director of the Company.

Pursuant to the requirements of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and other relevant laws and regulations, as well as the articles of association of the Company, Mr. Qu Liang's resignation from the position as the Vice President became effective upon the submission of his resignation letter to the Board.

Mr. Qu Liang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters relating to his resignation from the position as the Vice President that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

During his term of office as the Vice President of the Company, Mr. Qu Liang has performed his duties diligently and conscientiously, and implemented the decisions and arrangements of the Board effectively. He has played an important role in various aspects, including serving the real economy and promoting the corporate banking business development of the Company. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Qu Liang.

## The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 8 July 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ms. Qi Ye and Mr. Yang Bingbing; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Cui Yong, Mr. Qu Liang, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Zhu Wenhui and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Liu Shiping and Mr. Huang Zhiling.