Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A sino-foreign joint venture joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 588)

## **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

On 28 November 2024, Beijing North Star Company Limited (the "Company") convened the 18th meeting of the tenth session of the Board. In view of the fact that Mr. ZHANG Jie ("Mr. ZHANG") was elected as the executive director of the tenth session of the Board of the Company at the second extraordinary general meeting of 2024 of the Company, at which the election of Mr. ZHANG as the Chairman of the tenth session of the Board of the Company was considered and approved, and Mr. ZHANG was appointed as the chairman of the strategic committee, the chairman of the legal compliance committee and a member of the nomination committee of the tenth session of the Board of the Company. The term of office starts from 28 November 2024 until the expiry date of the tenth session of the Board.

The biographical details of Mr. ZHANG were set out in the circular of the Company dated 12 November 2024. There has been no change in such information as at the date of this announcement.

In accordance with the relevant requirements of the Articles of Association of the Company, the Chairman of the Board shall be the legal representative of the Company. The Company will complete the industrial and commercial registration procedures of the legal representative as soon as possible.

## By order of the Board BEIJING NORTH STAR COMPANY LIMITED HU Hao

Executive Director and Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 28 November 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises nine directors, of which Mr. ZHANG Jie, Ms. LIANG Jie, Mr. YANG Hua-Sen, Ms. ZHANG Wen-Lei, Mr. HU Hao and Mr. WEI Ming-Qian are executive directors and Dr. CHOW Wing-Kin, Anthony, Mr. GAN Pei-Zhong and Mr. CHEN De-Qiu are independent non-executive directors.