Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Zenith Chemical Group Limited 中國天化工集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 362)

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND JOINT CHAIRPERSON

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Zenith Chemical Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Dato' Sri Lai Chai Suang ("Dr. Lai") has been appointed as a non-executive Director and joint chairperson in charge of finance and future debt restructuring, with effect from 12 January 2025.

The biographical details of Dr. Lai are as follows:

Dr. Lai, aged 55, she holds a Honorary Doctorate Degree of Humanities from Southwest State University, Russia. Dr. Lai was the chairperson and executive Director of Asia Television Holdings Limited (Stock Code: 707, a company listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") from 15 September 2021 to 22 December 2022. Dr. Lai was the chairperson and executive Director of Amasse Capital Holdings Limited (Stock Code: 8168, a company listed on the GEM of the Stock Exchange) from 28 November 2022 to 26 March 2023. As advised by Dr. Lai, her entrepreneurial projects started in the trading industry and then expanded to telecommunications, food and beverage and real estate across Asia. As an outstanding entrepreneur, Dr. Lai has been active in leading women's roles and is known in Malaysia for her strong acumen in business and inspirational speech.

The Board would like to express its warmest welcome to Dr. Lai for joining the Group.

By order of the Board
China Zenith Chemical Group Limited
Law Tze Ping Eric

Acting Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 12 January 2025

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Law Tze Ping Eric, Mr. Tang Yiduan, Mr. Shing Pan Yu James and Mr. Chin Chun Hin are the executive Directors; Ms. Tsang Naomi and Dato' Sri Lai Chai Suang are the non-executive Directors; and Mr. Ma Wing Yun Bryan, Mr. Tam Ching Ho and Mr. Hau Chi Kit are the independent non-executive Directors.