Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.		
Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer		
Issuer name	Meitu, Inc.	
Stock code	01357	
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable	
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable	
Title of announcement	Proposed Declaration and Payment of Special Dividend	
Announcement date	16 January 2025	
Status	New announcement	
Information relating to the dividend		
Dividend type	Other	
	Special Dividend out of the Share Premium Account	
Dividend nature	Special	
For the financial year end	Not applicable	
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	Not applicable	
Dividend declared	HKD 0.109 per share	
Date of shareholders' approval	11 February 2025	
Information relating to Hong Kong share register		
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.109 per share	
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1	
Ex-dividend date	13 February 2025	
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	14 February 2025 16:30	
Book close period	From 17 February 2025 to 19 February 2025	
Record date	19 February 2025	
Payment date	27 February 2025	
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited	
	Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor,	
	Hopewell Centre,	
	183 Queen's Road East,	
	Wanchai,	
	Hong Kong	

Information relating to withholding tax		
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable	
Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Directors of the issuer		

The Board comprises one executive director, namely, Mr. Wu Zeyuan (also known as Mr. Wu Xinhong); three non-executive directors, namely, Dr. Guo Yihong, Mr. Chen Jiarong and Mr. Hong Yupeng; and three independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Zhou Hao, Mr. Lai Xiaoling and Ms. Poon Philana Wai Yin.

EF001