Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Chengdu Expressway Co., Ltd. 成都高速公路股份有限公司 (a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01785)

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE STRATEGY AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE AND THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE STRATEGY AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE AND THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(s)") of Chengdu Expressway Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Mr. Yang Tan ("**Mr. Yang**") has resigned as a member and the chairman of the strategy and development committee (the "**Strategy and Development Committee**") and a member of the nomination committee (the "**Nomination Committee**") of the Board with effect from 27 March 2025 due to work arrangements. Upon his resignation, Mr. Yang will continue to serve as the chairman of the Board and executive Director of the Company.

The Board held a meeting on 26 March 2025 and resolved to appoint Mr. Ding Dapan ("**Mr. Ding**"), an executive Director and the general manager, as a member and the chairman of the Strategy and Development Committee and to appoint Ms. Wu Haiyan, a non-executive Director, as a member of the Nomination Committee both with effect from 27 March 2025.

CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board further announces that Mr. Yang has resigned as an authorised representative of the Company appointed pursuant to Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Authorised Representative**") and Mr. Ding has been appointed by the Board as an Authorised Representative with effect from 27 March 2025.

On behalf of the Board Chengdu Expressway Co., Ltd. Yang Tan Chairman

Chengdu, the PRC, 26 March 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yang Tan, Mr. Ding Dapan and Mr. Xia Wei as executive Directors; Ms. Wu Haiyan and Mr. Jiang Xinliang as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Leung Chi Hang Benson, Mr. Qian Yongjiu and Mr. Wang Peng as independent non-executive Directors.