Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1576)

# POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 APRIL 2025;

# ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD; AND APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE STRATEGY COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD

References are made to the notice of extraordinary general meeting and the circular (the "Circular") of Qilu Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") dated 2 April 2025. Unless otherwise indicated, the capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

#### POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The EGM was held at 10:00 a.m. on Tuesday, 22 April 2025 at Video Conference Room, 24/F, Block 4, Zone 3, Hanyu Financial & Business Centre, No. 7000 Jingshi East Road, High-tech Zone, Jinan City, Shandong Province, the PRC. The resolutions proposed at the EGM were taken by poll.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote at the EGM was 2,000,000,000 Shares. There were no treasury shares held by the Company. No Shareholder had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or abstain from voting on the resolutions at the EGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend but requiring them to abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the EGM. There was no restriction on any Shareholders to cast votes on the resolutions proposed at the EGM.

Shareholders and proxies attending the EGM represented, in aggregate, 1,778,049,500 Shares, representing 88.9025% of the total number of Shares with voting rights of the Company.

The holding of the EGM was in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association. The EGM was chaired by Mr. Wang Zhenjiang, the chairman of the Board of the Company.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the EGM were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN
1.	To appoint Mr. Duan Peng as an executive Director	1,778,049,500 100%	0 0%	0 0%
2.	To appoint Mr. Gao Yongjun as a non-executive Director	1,778,049,500 100%	0 0%	0 0%
3.	To appoint Mr. Ren Wei as a non-executive Director	1,778,049,500 100%	0 0%	0 0%

As more than one-half of the total number of the Shares represented by the Shareholders (including proxies) present at the EGM with the right to cast votes were cast in favour of the above ordinary resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed.

All the Directors of the Company, namely Mr. Wang Zhenjiang as executive Director; Ms. Kong Xia, Mr. Kang Jian, Mr. Wang Gang, Mr. Shi Jinglei and Mr. Du Zhongming as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Liu Hongwei, Mr. He Jiale, Mr. Wang Lingfang, Mr. Leng Ping and Ms. Shen Chen as independent non-executive Directors, were present at the EGM. The Company's H Share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the EGM. One representative of the Shareholders, one representative of the Supervisors, and one lawyer of DeHeng Law Offices (Jinan) (the Company's PRC legal adviser) participated in the counting of the poll results.

#### APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Board announces that, Mr. Duan Peng was appointed as the executive Director of the third session of the Board, and Mr. Gao Yongjun and Mr. Ren Wei were appointed as the non-executive Directors of the third session of the Board, with a term commencing from the date of consideration and approval at the EGM until the expiration date of the term of the third session of the Board. For the biographical details of above Directors, please refer to the Circular. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change in such information.

## ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

The Company is pleased to announce that, at the Board meeting held on 22 April 2025, Mr. Gao Yongjun was elected as the vice chairman of the third session of the Board, with a term commencing from the date of this announcement until the expiration date of the term of the third session of the Board.

The biographical details of Mr. Gao Yongjun are set out in the Circular. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change in such information.

### APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE STRATEGY COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD

The Company is pleased to announce that, at the Board meeting held on 22 April 2025, Mr. Gao Yongjun and Mr. Duan Peng were appointed as members of the strategy committee for the third session of the Board, with a term commencing from the date of this announcement until the expiration date of the term of the third session of the Board.

By Order of the Board
Qilu Expressway Company Limited
Wang Zhenjiang
Chairman

Shandong, the PRC 22 April 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wang Zhenjiang and Mr. Duan Peng; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Gao Yongjun, Ms. Kong Xia, Mr. Kang Jian, Mr. Wang Gang, Mr. Shi Jinglei, Mr. Du Zhongming and Mr. Ren Wei; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Liu Hongwei, Mr. He Jiale, Mr. Wang Lingfang, Mr. Leng Ping and Ms. Shen Chen.