Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited 翰森製藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3692)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

## THE NMPA HAS GRANTED BREAKTHROUGH-THERAPY-DESIGNATED DRUG FOR B7-H4-TARGETED ANTIBODY-DRUG CONJUGATE HS-20089

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") is pleased to announce that, on May 1, 2025, the Group's self-developed B7-H4-targeted antibody-drug conjugate ("**ADC**") HS-20089 for injection (the "**Product**") has obtained approval to be included as Breakthrough-Therapy-Designated Drug by the National Medical Products Administration (NMPA) of China, with the proposed indication for platinum-resistant recurrent epithelial ovarian cancer, fallopian tube cancer, or primary peritoneal cancer patients.

## ABOUT HS-20089

HS-20089 is a B7-H4-targeted ADC with a topoisomerase inhibitor (TOPOi) payload and being developed for the treatment of ovarian cancer and other gynecological tumors in multiple clinical trials in China, with the highest research stage being Phase III clinical trials. On October 20, 2023, the Group entered into an exclusive license agreement with GlaxoSmithKline Intellectual Property (No.4) Limited ("**GSK**"), granting GSK an exclusive worldwide license (excluding the Chinese Mainland, Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan) to develop, manufacture and commercialize the Product, which is currently undergoing Phase I clinical trials overseas by GSK.

By Order of the Board Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited Zhong Huijuan Chairlady

Hong Kong, May 1, 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Zhong Huijuan as chairlady and executive director, Ms. Sun Yuan and Dr. Lyu Aifeng as executive directors, and Mr. Lin Guoqiang, Mr. Chan Charles Sheung Wai and Ms. Yang Dongtao as independent non-executive directors.