Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 2886)

POLL RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 9 MAY 2025

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution proposed at the SGM held on 9 May 2025 was duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll.

References are made to the circular of Binhai Investment Company Limited (the "Company") dated 15 April 2025 (the "Circular") and the notice of SGM dated 15 April 2025. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution proposed at the SGM held on 9 May 2025 to approve the Construction Works Agreement, the Transactions and the Annual Caps was duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll.

POLL RESULTS OF THE SGM

The poll results in respect of the ordinary resolution considered at the SGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolution	Number of Votes (%)	
	For	Against
To approve the Construction Works Agreement, the	466,393,327	0
Transactions and the Annual Caps, and to authorise	(100%)	(0%)
directors of the Company to perform necessary acts to		
implement the Construction Works Agreement and the		
Transactions (including the Annual Caps)		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the above ordinary resolution, the above ordinary resolution was duly passed.

As at the date of the SGM, the total number of issued Shares is 1,383,255,112 Shares, out of which 9,204,000 Shares are treasury shares held by the Company (the "**Treasury Shares**") and the said Treasury Shares are registered in the Company's name and were excluded from the total number of issued Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolution at the SGM. The Company had not exercised the voting rights of the said 9,204,000 Treasury Shares at the SGM. As such, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolution proposed at the SGM was 1,374,051,112.

TEDA and its associates, which were interested in 579,378,707 Shares as at the date of the SGM (representing approximately 42.17% of the total number of issued Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on such resolution), were required to abstain and did abstain from voting on the ordinary resolution approving the Construction Works Agreement, the Transactions and the Annual Caps at the SGM. Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling the Independent Shareholders to attend and vote on the ordinary resolution approving the Construction Works Agreement, the Transactions and the Annual Caps at the SGM was 794,672,405 Shares. There was no Share entitling any Independent Shareholder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the ordinary resolution approving the Construction Works Agreement, the Transactions and the Annual Caps at the SGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules, and no other Shareholder had stated his/her/its intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on the ordinary resolution approving the Construction Works Agreement, the Transactions and the Annual Caps at the SGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the branch share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the SGM.

The Directors who attended the SGM either in person or by electronic means are as follows: Mr. Zhang Wang, Mr. Gao Liang, Mr. Zhang Chang Liang, Mr. Shen Hong Liang, Mr. Yu Ke Xiang, Mr. Ip Shing Hing, B.B.S., J.P., Mr. Lau Siu Ki, Kevin, Professor Japhet Sebastian Law and Dr. Tang Lai Wah. Mr. Wang Xin was unable to attend the SGM due to other business commitments.

By order of the Board BINHAI INVESTMENT COMPANY LIMITED GAO Liang

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 9 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely, Mr. Zhang Wang, Mr. Wang Xin and Mr. Gao Liang, three non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Zhang Chang Liang, Mr. Shen Hong Liang and Mr. Yu Ke Xiang, and four independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Ip Shing Hing, B.B.S., J.P., Mr. Lau Siu Ki, Kevin, Professor Japhet Sebastian Law and Dr. Tang Lai Wah.