Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT CAFFEINE PASSED EUROPEAN UNION CEP CERTIFICATION

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Group's caffeine has obtained the Certificate of Suitability to the European Pharmacopoeia monograph (CEP) for European Union bulk pharmaceuticals issued by the European Directorate for the Quality of Medicines and HealthCare (EDQM) (the "CEP Certification"). The CEP Certification strictly examines the whole process of production technology, quality control, impurity research, etc. with standards being higher than those of ordinary international registrations, meeting the requirements of European and American pharmaceutical companies for using caffeine as a bulk pharmaceutical and being known as the "golden key" for entering into the European and American markets.

Caffeine is a key bulk pharmaceutical and additive which is widely used in the pharmaceutical, food and beverage industries. The Company believes that the CEP Certification will be beneficial to the Group in terms of international sales of caffeine, enhancement of products' international brand image and market share, and acceleration of upgrade from "product going overseas" to "brand going overseas".

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board Chow Hing Yeung Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo, Mr. Chow Hing Yeung and Ms. Qu Wanrong as executive Directors, Mr. Liu Wenjun as non-executive Director, and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Chow Kwok Wai and Mr. Jiang Guangce as independent non-executive Directors.