Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

## CHANGE OF SENIOR MANAGEMENT

This announcement is made by Nissin Foods Company Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis to keep the shareholders of the Company and potential investors informed of the latest development of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group").

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company hereby announces that:

- (1) with effect from 18 June 2025, Mr. Lau Wing Leung Max ("Mr. Lau") has resigned as member of senior management of the Company due to retirement; and
- (2) with effect from 1 July 2025, Mr. Sun Chunli will be appointed as member of senior management of the Company. He joined the Group in March 2018 and is currently the general manager of legal department of Nissin Foods (H.K.) Management Company Limited, responsible for overseeing and managing the Group's legal affairs. Before this, he was appointed as general manager of legal department of Nissin Foods (China) Holding Co., Ltd. from March 2018 to May 2019.

Mr. Lau has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Lau for his valuable contribution to the Company.

As at 1 July 2025, the members of the Board and the senior management of the Company are set out below:

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

Executive Directors Mr. Kiyotaka Ando *(Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)* Mr. Shinji Tatsutani Mr. Kiyoshi Matsuura Mr. Katsunori Hiroi Mr. Xi Xiaotong Mr. Takayuki Yagi

### **Independent Non-executive Directors**

Mr. Masaru Takahashi Professor Lynne Yukie Nakano Professor Toshiaki Sakai Professor Keiko Ito

#### SENIOR MANAGEMENT

Mr. Akifumi Aiba Mr. Hijiri Fukuoka Mr. Gu Chunlei Mr. Takeshi Kikunaga Mr. Yutaka Komori Mr. Tatsuya Sakai Mr. Takeshi Shigemi Mr. Takeshi Shigemi Mr. Sun Chunli Ms. Tang Yuen Man Amy Mr. Tse Chi Ping Roy Ms. Wong Wai Fong Blanche Mr. Zhao Xiongda (The order is alphabetised by the last names of the senior management members.)

The Board periodically reviews the composition of the senior management team and their delegation of function and work allocation. The Group will also continue its effort to retain and recruit local talents in order to cope with the challenging and ever-changing business landscape in both Mainland China and Hong Kong.

By order of the Board **Kiyotaka Ando** Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 18 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, Executive Directors are Mr. Kiyotaka Ando, Mr. Toshimichi Fujinawa, Mr. Shinji Tatsutani, Mr. Kiyoshi Matsuura, Mr. Katsunori Hiroi and Mr. Xi Xiaotong; and Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Masaru Takahashi, Professor Lynne Yukie Nakano, Professor Toshiaki Sakai and Professor Keiko Ito.