Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

PARKSON 百盛 PARKSON RETAIL GROUP LIMITED 百盛商業集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 3368)

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND DESIGNATION OF THE LEAD INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

This announcement is made by the board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "Directors", each a "Director") of Parkson Retail Group Limited (the "**Company**" together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board has appointed Ms. Juliana Cheng San San, an executive Director and Datuk Koong Lin Loong, an independent non-executive Director, as additional members of the Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from 18 June 2025. Ms. Juliana Cheng San San and Datuk Koong Lin Loong will continue to hold their existing roles on the Board and its respective committees without any changes.

Following the above change, the Nomination Committee of the Company comprises two executive Directors (namely Tan Sri Cheng Heng Jem and Ms. Juliana Cheng San San) and three independent non-executive Directors (namely Dato' Fu Ah Kiow, Mr. Yau Ming Kim, Robert and Datuk Koong Lin Loong), and has one Director of a different gender. Tan Sri Cheng Heng Jem is the chairman of the Nomination Committee of the Company.

DESIGNATION OF THE LEAD INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board has designated Dato' Fu Ah Kiow, an independent non-executive Director, to assume the position of the lead independent non-executive Director (the "**Lead INED**") with effect from 18 June 2025. The Lead INED is not an executive position in the Company and does not have any management role in the Group.

The above appointment and designation are implemented in response to the amended Corporate Governance Code as contained in Appendix C1 to the Listing Rules, which will come into effect on 1 July 2025. The Board considers that sound corporate governance plays a vital role in the overall performance of

the Company and believes that implementing these changes could strengthen the Board's effectiveness and diversity, and further enhance good corporate governance practices across the Company.

The Board would also like to extend its warm welcome to Ms. Juliana Cheng San San, Datuk Koong Lin Loong, and Dato' Fu Ah Kiow on their new roles in the Board.

By Order of the Board

PARKSON RETAIL GROUP LIMITED

Tan Sri Cheng Heng Jem

Executive Director & Chairman

18 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Tan Sri Cheng Heng Jem and Ms. Juliana Cheng San San, the Non-executive Director is Dato' Sri Dr. Hou Kok Chung and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Dato' Fu Ah Kiow, Mr. Yau Ming Kim, Robert and Datuk Koong Lin Loong.