Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00980)

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD AND THEIR ROLE IN THE COMMITTEES

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of Lianhua Supermarket Holdings Co., Ltd. (the "Company") are set out below:

Executive Directors

Ms. Wang Xiao-yan (Vice Chairman)

Ms. Zhang Hui-qin

Mr. Zhu Ding-ping

Non-Executive Directors

Mr. Pu Shao-hua (Chairman)

Ms. Shen Chen

Mr. Cao Hai-lun

Ms. Yang Qin

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Mr. Xia Da-wei

Mr. Lee Kwok Ming, Don

Mr. Chen Wei

Mr. Zhao Xin-sheng

The Board has set up five committees and their memberships are set out below:

Audit Committee

Mr. Lee Kwok Ming, Don (Chairman)

Mr. Xia Da-wei

Mr. Zhao Xin-sheng

Ms. Yang Qin

Remuneration and Appraisal Committee

Mr. Xia Da-wei (Chairman)

Ms. Zhang Hui-qin

Mr. Chen Wei

Mr. Zhao Xin-sheng

Strategic Committee

Mr. Pu Shao-hua (Chairman)

Ms. Zhang Hui-qin

Ms. Wang Xiao-yan

Ms. Shen Chen

Mr. Cao Hai-lun

Nomination Committee

Mr. Pu Shao-hua (Chairman)

Ms. Wang Xiao-yan

Mr. Chen Wei

Mr. Xia Da-wei

Mr. Zhao Xin-sheng

Environmental, Social and Governance Committee

Ms. Wang Xiao-yan (Chairman)

Mr. Cao Hai-lun

Mr. Lee Kwok Ming, Don

Mr. Chen Wei