Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## CHINA TIANRUI GROUP CEMENT COMPANY LIMITED 中國天瑞集團水泥有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1252)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

## CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director(s)**") of China Tianrui Group Cement Company Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that Mr. Li Liufa ("**Mr. Li**"), a non-executive Director, ceased to be a member of the nomination committee of the Board (the "**Nomination Committee**"), and Ms. Li Fengluan ("**Ms. Li**"), an executive Director, was appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee to replace Mr. Li, all with effect from 20 June 2025. The Nomination Committee shall consist of three members, namely Mr. Kong Xiangzhong ("Mr. Kong"), Mr. Mak Tin Sang and Ms. Li, with Mr. Kong Xiangzhong serving as the chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Li for his contributions towards the Nomination Committee during his tenure as the member thereof, and to extend a warm welcome to Ms. Li in her new role in the Nomination Committee.

The Board also announces that Mr. Kong has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 20 June 2025.

By order of the Board China Tianrui Group Cement Company Limited Li Liufa Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of executive Directors, Ms. Li Fengluan, Mr. Ding Jifeng, Mr. Li Jiangming and Mr. Jin Mingjie; Chairman and non-executive Director, Mr. Li Liufa; and Independent Non-executive Directors, Mr. Kong Xiangzhong and Mr. Mak Tin Sang.