Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited

聯邦制藥國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3933)

## FDA APPROVAL OF IND FOR UBT37034 INJECTION

This announcement is made by The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors of the Company is pleased to announce that on 4 July 2025, the investigational new drug application ("IND") for UBT37034 Injection, a Class 1 innovative drug developed by The United Bio-Technology (Hengqin) Co., Ltd. ("United Bio-Technology"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, on indications of overweight or obesity, was approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration ("FDA") with IND number of 175188.

UBT37034 injection, self-developed by United Bio-Technology, is a Class 1 innovative drug with independent intellectual property rights. UBT37034 is a novel peptide receptor agonist that selectively targets the Neuropeptide Y2 receptor to reduce body weight. Preclinical studies in multiple animal models showed that the combination of UBT37034 and GLP-1 analogs can significantly enhance weight loss.

In the future, the Company will continue to commit itself to the research and development of new products, and focus on enhancing its competitiveness and creativity in the biopharmaceutical industry, with a view of creating more benefits for the Company and its shareholders.

By Order of the Board **The United Laboratories International Holdings Limited Tsoi Hoi Shan** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 10 July 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Tsoi Hoi Shan, Mr. Leung Wing Hon, Ms. Choy Siu Chit, Mr. Fang Yu Ping, Ms. Zou Xian Hong and Ms. Zhu Su Yan as executive directors; and Mr. Chong Peng Oon, Prof. Song Ming and Dr. Fu Qiushi as independent non-executive directors.