Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CHICMAX

Shanghai Chicmax Cosmetic Co., Ltd. 上海上美化妝品股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 2145)

RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY AND SECRETARY TO THE BOARD

The board of directors ("Board") of Shanghai Chicmax Cosmetic Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Lian Ming ("Mr. Lian"), will resign as a joint company secretary of the Company and the secretary to the Board due to personal career development considerations with effect from 31 July 2025. Mr. Feng Yifeng, chief financial officer and executive director of the Company, will temporarily manage board related functions with effect from 31 July 2025.

Mr. Lian has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignations that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Mr. Lian has also confirmed that he does not have any action or claim, existing or pending, against the Company.

Mr. Lian has performed his duties conscientiously and diligently during his tenure, and has made significant contributions to the Company's listing, corporate governance enhancement, information disclosure and investor relations management. The Board would like to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Lian for his valuable contributions.

By order of the Board
Shanghai Chicmax Cosmetic Co., Ltd.
上海上美化妝品股份有限公司
Mr. Lyu Yixiong

Chairman of the Board, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Shanghai, the PRC 11 July 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Lyu Yixiong, Ms. Luo Yan (羅燕), Mr. Feng Yifeng and Ms. Song Yang as executive Directors; Ms. Li Hanqiong and Mr. Sun Hao as non-executive Directors; Mr. Leung Ho Sun Wilson, Ms. Luo Yan (羅妍) and Mr. Li Yang as independent non-executive Directors.