Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

HANG YICK HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

恒益控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1894)

(I) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS; (II) APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; AND (III) CHANGE IN THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Hang Yick Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that, with effect from 15 July 2025,

- 1. Mr. Deng Chaowen ("**Mr. Deng**") has resigned as the Chairman of the Board, an independent non-executive director, and a member of each of the Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company due to his other business engagement; and
- 2. Ms. Tan Yanyan ("Ms. Tan") has resigned as an independent non-executive director, and a member of each of the Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company due to her other business engagement.

Each of Mr. Deng and Ms. Tan has confirmed that he/she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his/her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**").

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board would like to announce that, with effect from 15 July 2025, Mr. Lin Ruzhou ("**Mr. Lin**") has been appointed as an executive director of the Company. Mr. Han Fei ("**Mr. Han**") has been appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company.

The respective biographical details of Mr. Lin and Mr. Han are set out below:

Mr. Lin

Mr. Lin Ruzhou (林如周), age 43, has been appointed as an executive director with effective from 15 July 2025.

Mr. Lin has over 15 years of practical experience in corporate strategic management, operational optimization and industrial integration, and many years of experience in the field of metal processing and trading business in the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**").

Mr. Lin entered into a service agreement with the Company for a term of three years commencing from 15 July 2025, subject to retirement by rotation and eligibility for reelection in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. The appointment of Mr. Lin as an executive director may be terminated by one month's notice in writing served by either party on the other. Mr. Lin will be entitled to an annual director's fee of HK\$480,000, which is determined by the Board with reference to his relevant qualifications, experience, responsibilities and duties in the Company and the prevailing market conditions.

Mr. Han Fei

Mr. Han Fei (韓飛), age 42, has been appointed as an independent non-executive director with effect from 15 July 2025.

Mr. Han has over 20 years of experience in banking, corporate finance, corporate accounting and operations management, which he gained from his previous work experience in various banks in the PRC and a Hong Kong company listed on the Main Board.

Mr. Han obtained a bachelor's degree in Management from Inner Mongolia Agricultural University in 2008 and a Master's degree in Economic Management from the Party School of the Communist Party of China in Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region in 2024.

Mr. Han entered into a letter of appointment with the Company for a term of three years commencing from 15 July 2025, subject to retirement by rotation and eligibility for reelection in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. The appointment of Mr. Han as an independent non-executive director may be terminated by one month's notice in writing served by either party on the other. Mr. Han will be entitled to an annual director's fee of HK\$120,000, which is determined by the Board with reference to his relevant qualifications, experience, responsibilities and duties in the Company and the prevailing market conditions.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, each of Mr. Lin and Mr. Han (i) does not hold any directorship in the last three years in any other public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas; (ii) does not hold any other position with the Company and other members of the Group; (iii) does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571, Laws of Hong Kong); and (iv) does not have relationship with any directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company. Mr. Han has confirmed that he has met the independence criteria set out in Rule 3.13 of the Listing Rules.

Each of Mr. Lin and Mr. Han has also confirmed that, save as disclosed above, there is no other information which is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or any other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in relation to their appointment.

The Board would like to extend its warmest welcome to Mr. Lin and Mr. Han in joining the Board.

CHANGE IN THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Mr. Han has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee, a member of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 15 July 2025.

By order of the Board Hang Yick Holdings Company Limited Law Hok Yu Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15 July 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Sin Kwok Chi, Stephen, Mr. Law Hok Yu and Mr. Lin Ruzhou as executive directors, and Mr. Shi Jianwen, Mr. Chan Man Kit, Ms. Zhao Aiyin and Mr. Han Fei as independent non-executive directors.